Services

The African trip of your dreams

You will be surprised to what extent we anticipate your needs and wishes. We’ll be in the background but at your beck and call. There are the little things such as hot water bottles in winter, free internet connection or welcoming cocktails. And then there are the other attentions that are more subtle, those things that show how special every guest is and earn us our reputation.

service_tourenorganisation
Let us organise your trips

Would you like to fish at Swakopmund? Go quad-biking in the Kalahari? Inform us of your wishes, pack your bags and leave the rest to us. We cater not only for your main Namibian trip, but also for short excursions made on impulse. On the road we are your open door, your 24-hour personal assistant and the manager of your complaints and queries. We book your rooms, organise transfers and try to arrange everything to suit you – from private guiding to candlelight dinners, to car rental and fly-in safaris.

thumb_lodge-aussen
Guests with special needs

Not all are able to travel without cares and we understand that. Although our setup has its challenges, we go out of our way to accommodate guests who are restricted in some way. Whether you are in a wheelchair, need help to get along or on a special diet, please share your needs.  We will do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

service_events
Surprises and special events

Special events need special attention. Perhaps a bush-birthday with cheers and cake, or a champagne picnic, a business incentive with a difference, a professional photo shoot or your wedding from A to Z: we surpass ourselves time and again with our events. Trust us with your wishes. Our abilities will astound you.

service_kids
Children welcome!

Can one, should one travel with children to Namibia? As parents with travel experience we say: Yes! Kambaku is geared for babies and young ones (own sleeping and ablution areas within the family rooms, cots and high chairs). Namibia is a secure destination for families. Take a night flight directly from Frankfurt to Windhoek where our shuttle will collect your family. There is hardly any time difference to disturb your natural biorhythm. The country is safe and no special vaccinations are needed unless you visit the Zambezi region in the far north east, where malaria protection would be wise. At the Kambaku Lodge activities such as special wildlife and horse-riding programmes await the children. If needed, we can arrange for a nanny to attend to them. In addition, many free-time activities for the youngsters such as a playground, table tennis, swimming pool, group games, toys (Duplo, Lego and puzzles) offer the parents time for their own relaxation.

On tour with Kambaku, the young ones will be safe in their car seats. Please go to Kambaku Family Safaris for more information about our child-friendly tours in Namibia.

service_transers
Personal transfers and trips

We collect and deliver you, accompanying you to all those places you want to explore. Kambaku’s guides are very experienced in designing your personal dream trip. We are au fait with southern Africa and its sights, roads and cultural landmarks as well as its people. Even if you make use of another travel agent or plan a self-drive holiday, we are there when you need us. We will collect you wherever you are and transport you to Kambaku or some other destination.

Thumb_HAN
Our service is tops: Awards & Accolades

We do not in the first place aim for awards, but are nevertheless pleased to be selected as winners. Particularly special are those awards that are based on the opinions of our guests. With ten Hospitality Association of Namibia Awards of Excellence, plus various certificates from international bodies such as Holidaycheck and TripAdvisor, we are pleased to state that Kambaku is one of the best destinations in Namibia. In 2017 we have also been awarded WINNER Hospitality Award of the international LUX Magazine (UK).

Services

Traumreisen in Afrika

Lassen Sie sich überraschen, wie sehr wir uns Ihrer Wünsche annehmen. Wir möchten hier nicht über kleine Aufmerksamkeiten sprechen - warme Bettflaschen, kostenfreies W-LAN oder Begrüßungscocktails. Es geht um die Dinge, die kaum einer weiß. Die zeigen, dass jeder Gast uns wichtig ist und Kambaku seine besondere Note verleihen.

service_tourenorganisation
REISEORGANISATION UND TOURENPLANUNG

Einen Tag angeln in Swakopmund? Quad fahren in der Kalahari? Sagen Sie uns, was Sie unternehmen möchten, packen Sie Ihren Koffer und überlassen Sie den Rest uns! Nicht nur, wenn Sie bei uns eine Namibiareise buchen, auch bei spontanen Ausflügen oder Kurztrips helfen wir Ihnen mit der Reiseplanung. Unterwegs sind wir das offene Ohr, Ihr 24 h Personal Assistant und die Chefetage für Beanstandungen. Und sonst buchen wir Ihre Zimmer, organisieren Transfers und versuchen, alles in Ihrem Sinne zu regeln - vom Private Guide bis zum Candlelight-Dinner, vom Mietwagen bis zur Fly-In Safari.

thumb_lodge-aussen
REISEN MIT HANDICAP

Nicht jeder kann unbekümmert die Welt bereisen. Zwar ist unser Haus nicht komplett barrierefrei, doch für Gäste, die nur eingeschränkt unterwegs sein können, legen wir uns sehr ins Zeug. Sie sitzen im Rollstuhl, benötigen Hilfe oder sind auf eine spezielle Diät angewiesen? Sagen Sie uns, was für Ihren Aufenthalt notwendig wäre. Wir stellen uns gerne jeder Herausforderung!

service_events
ÜBERRASCHUNGEN, ANLÄSSE UND EVENTS

Besondere Anlässe verdienen besondere Beachtung: Ob Busch-Geburtstag mit Ständchen und Torte, Champagner Picknick, ein Business Incentive, das seinen Namen verdient, professionelles Foto-Shooting oder die Komplettorganisation Ihrer Hochzeitsfeier, im Eventmanagement wachsen wir immer wieder über uns hinaus. Teilen Sie uns mit, wie wir Ihnen helfen können und vertrauen Sie auf unser Geschick. Sie werden staunen, was wir am Ende der Welt für Sie möglich machen ...

service_kids
REISEN MIT KINDERN

Mit Kindern nach Namibia, ist das gut? Als reiseerfahrene Eltern sagen wir: Ja! Kambaku geht sehr auf die Bedürfnisse junger Gäste ein (mit eigenen Schlaf- und Waschbereichen in geräumigen Familienzimmern, Gitterbettchen, Hochstühlen uvm.). Namibia ist ein sicheres Reiseziel für Familien. Mit einem Nachtflug geht es direkt von Frankfurt nach Windhoek, wo unser Transferdienst Sie abholt. Es gibt keine oder nur geringe Zeitverschiebung, was den Bio- und Schlafrhythmus schont. In Namibia ist es sicher und es sind keine speziellen Reiseimpfungen nötig (nur für Reisen in den Caprivi Streifen, hier wird eine Malaria-Prophylaxe empfohlen).Die Kambaku Lodge bietet spezielle Wildlife- und Reitprogramme nur für Kinder. Auf Wunsch organisieren wir eine Nanny. Und ansonsten gibt es viele Freizeitbeschäftigungen für den Nachwuchs, die Ihnen etwas Ruhe und einen Kaffee gönnen: Spielplatz, Tischtennis, Swimmingpool, Gesellschaftspiele, Spielzeug wie Lego Duplo, Puzzles uvm.

Wenn Sie eine Tour mit Kambaku unternehmen, sind unsere Autos mit Kindersitzen ausgestattet. Werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere Seite Familiensafaris, hier finden Sie eine Auswahl unserer kinderfreundlichen Reisen in Namibia.

service_transers
INDIVIDUELLE TRANSFERS UND AFRIKAREISEN

Wir holen Sie ab. Wir bringen Sie hin. Und wir begleiten Sie zu den Orten, die Sie kennenlernen möchten. Kambakus Guides sind sehr erfahren in der Ausgestaltung persönlicher Traumreisen. Sie kennen das südliche Afrika, die Sehenswürdigkeiten, Wege und kulturellen Höhepunkte und sind vertraut mit den Menschen vor Ort. Auch wenn Sie mit einem anderen Reiseanbieter oder als Selbstfahrer reisen, sind wir auf Wunsch an Ihrer Seite. Wir holen Sie ab, wo immer Sie sind, und bringen Sie nach Kambaku oder zu einem Ziel Ihrer Wahl. 

Thumb_HAN
PRÄMIERTE SERVICEQUALITÄT: AUSZEICHNUNGEN & AWARDS

Wir streben nicht danach, freuen uns aber sehr über unsere Auszeichnungen. Besonders schön sind Awards, die aufgrund von Gästemeinungen verliehen werden. Mit 10 HAN Awards of Excellence des Namibischen Touristik- und Hotelerieverbandes und verschiedenen Zertifikaten internationaler Reiseportale wie Holidaycheck und TripAdvisor ist die Kambaku Safari Lodge für Reisegäste eine der besten Adressen Namibias. Mitte 2017 haben wir zudem den Hospitality Award des internationalen LUX Magazines (UK) gewonnen.